Literary Legends 2016 Is Here! Join the Honorary Committee Today.

Marion Roach-Smith & Leonard Slade

The Albany Public Library Foundation is proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 Literary Legends awards–Marion Roach Smith and Dr. Leonard A. Slade, Jr. Smith is a well-known contemporary non-fiction writer based in Rensselaer County. Dr. Slade is a renowned poet who teaches Africana Studies at the University at Albany. The honorary co-chairs for the event are Albany County Executive Dan McCoy and his wife Alyssa and Albany City Treasurer Darius Shahinfar and his wife and former County Legislator Noelle Kinsch. You have the opportunity to join the event’s honorary committee today. Just click here┬áto join the honorary committee online. To purchase tickets to the event, click here.